Sweet Spy - Netflix

Nam Sang-mi plays widowed police officer Lee Sun-ae who finds herself suddenly immersed into international espionage by Han Yoo-il (Dennis Oh), an undercover agent. Lee Joo-hyun plays Kang-Jun, who's recently transferred to the Criminal Investigation Department. He opens an old case involving Sun-ae's past that leads him to an entanglement between the current political/economic powers and their secrets. One of them, oddly enough, being Han Yoo-il. Who is this man? Why is he here?

Sweet Spy - Netflix

Type: Scripted

Languages: Korean

Status: Ended

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2005-06-09

Sweet Spy - Sweet Spy - Netflix

Sweet Spy (Hangul: 달콤한 스파이; RR: Dalkom-han Seupai) is a South Korean television series starring Nam Sang-mi, Lee Joo-hyun, Yoo Sun, and Korean-American model-turned-actor Dennis Oh. It aired on MBC from November 7, 2005 to January 10, 2006 on Mondays and Tuesdays at 21:55 for 20 episodes.

Sweet Spy - Cast - Netflix

Nam Sang-mi as Lee Soon-ae Dennis Oh as Han Yoo-il Lee Joo-hyun as Kang Joon Yoo Sun as Park Eun-joo Kim Bo-sung as Detective Shim Choi Bool-am as Choi Beom-gu Lee Ki-yeol as Wang Sa-bal (“Big Bowl”) Kim Joon-ho as Kaori (“Stingray”) Kim Ha-kyun as Jo Jung-hae Jung Jong-joon as senior policeman Hong Ahn Yeon-hong as Oh Na-ra Sung Eun as Choi Ji-soo Kim Il-woo as Song Hyun-chul Gi Ju-bong as Yoo-il's assistant Kim Yong-hee as Director Park Park Jung-woo as gangster boss Yoon Joo-sang as the commanding officer

Sweet Spy - References - Netflix