College Football Playoff: Top 25 - Netflix

The College Football Playoff: Top 25 is a weekly sports talk show that began in October 2014 because the BCS (Bowl Championship Selection committee) no longer existed. A new committee was then formed to decide the best Top 25 NCAA football teams in the Nation. Based on a very complicated system of points the Top 4 teams at the end of the regular college football season would be required to play each other in a playoff to determine the best team in the Nation which would be the last team standing. This show beginning every October will announce the Top 25 teams each week and then the College Football analysts and experts will discuss that week's poll results.

College Football Playoff: Top 25 - Netflix

Type: Talk Show

Languages: English

Status: Running

Runtime: 60 minutes

Premier: 2014-10-14

College Football Playoff: Top 25 - College Football Playoff National Championship Trophy - Netflix

The College Football Playoff National Championship Trophy is the trophy awarded to the winner of the College Football Playoff (CFP), the postseason tournament in American college football that determines a national champion for the NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS). It is currently held by the Alabama Crimson Tide, who won the fourth College Football Playoff National Championship to cap the 2017 season. The 26.5-inch-tall (67 cm), 35-pound (16 kg) trophy is oblong-shaped like a football at the base, tapering up to a flattened full-size football at the top. It is made of 24-karat gold, bronze and stainless steel, with the bulk of the trophy gold-colored and the football at the top a gray metallic color. The football's four laces represent the four playoff teams. The trophy is separate from its 12-inch-tall bronze base, so it can be hoisted. The base is finished in black patina and weighs 30 pounds (14 kg). Dr Pepper sponsors the trophy, paying an estimated $35 million for the sponsorship rights through 2020. The trophy was unveiled on July 14, 2014. The trophy was designed by design firm Pentagram and crafted by the Polich Tallix fine art foundry of Rock Tavern, New York. College Football Playoff officials commissioned the trophy for the new playoff system, preferring a new award that was unconnected with the previous Bowl Championship Series (BCS) postseason system which was sometimes controversial. Winners of the BCS National Championship Game were awarded the AFCA “crystal football” trophy through the 2013 season.

College Football Playoff: Top 25 - See also - Netflix

AFCA National Championship Trophy AP National Championship Trophy Grantland Rice Trophy MacArthur Bowl College football national championships in NCAA Division I FBS

College Football Playoff: Top 25 - References - Netflix